Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46013
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha): 0.25 acres
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46013
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 14, 2016

Hi there. My name is Genny and my daugther's name is Aisling. We live in a small town called Ennistimon which is in a beautiful part of the west of Ireland.
Ennistimon is only twenty minutes drive from the renowned Cliffs of Moher which is one of Irelands most famous tourist attraction.
We are also close to Lahinch which is well know for its surfing and beaches.
Me and my daughter live in a spacious four bedroom house. Over the last four years we have hosted EVS volunteer students between September to December. These have been from Germany, Spain and Czech. So I guess you could say that having different nationalities in our home has become an important part of our life these last few years and both me and my daughter have made some firm bonds as a result of this.
At present I am student and work part time in the summer. This unfortunately means I have less time with my daughter and I am looking for a female to hang out with my ten year old daughter while I work.
It would be about two to three days weekly and one or two evenings as well. So if you have good English and like children ( especially ten year old girls!!) and Ireland and enjoy a good laugh then why not contact me.
The period I am looking for is from about June 27th to july 7th and then 18th july for two to three weeks..
We also have a cat in case of allergies it is good to know in advance.
I am new to all this HelpX so apologies for errors committed in advance.!!
Hope to hear from you soon.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use