Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46021
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2 of a hectare
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46021
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 22, 2017

This offer is for one helpXer for two nights only, sorry.

We are currently looking for someone to help with gardening. Must be strong and prepared to do a full four hours work.

Hi wonderful HelpXers we live in a two year old straw bale house located 15 minutes walk from the town centre of Wanaka. We are a family of six but only Brett, Jo and our daughter Zoe, who is seven, live here with our cat Badger. The older children have left home.

We are trying to live as gently on the land as we can and are very keen organic gardeners. We have around 100 square meters of organic garden and a large grow tunnel. We do what we can to be sustainable but are by no means perfect.

The types of work we would ask you to do would include, gardening, weeding, lawn mowing, moving soil and landscaping materials, oiling of cedar cladding, window cleaning and house work.

We would provide accommodation in your own comfortable room with queen size bed and unlimited wifi. You'll get two meals a day in exchange for four hours work. Our offer is for two nights only.

To be clear you need to work four hours on the day of your arrival and the day of your departure.

We are a friendly family and would welcome you to our home and make your stay as enjoyable as we can.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use