help exchange   Host 46030
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: Up to 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46030
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 1, 2016


I have a house at Boonah which is in the scenic rim, about an hour and a half from Brisbane. Its a really nice area and great place to explore the surrounding region from. There is also lots of local farm work.

Nobody is living at the house at the moment and I would like to get started cleaning and then painting the inside and outside of the house.

I'm wondering if there are any backpackers who would be interested in offering their services to help paint in exchange for accommodation. I can also basic foods to keep you going (like sausages, bread, noodles and stuff). The house is unfurnished but I can put a fridge in there, and the electricity is connected.

In exchange you would need to do about 4 hours of painting a day (or just do 8 hours every second day).

This would be suitable for a couple, or up to 3 travellers together. You could stay for up to a couple of weeks. Anyone with some experience with a trade or painting experience would be preferred.

I can offer transport from Brisbane to Boonah and back to Brisbane for free.

Let me know if you're interested.


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use