Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46048
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 1 - 22 August
Area (ha): 0,15
Persons: 4
Category: Other
Host ID: 46048
Country: Turkey

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 2, 2017

Dear Friends,

Last summer i and some other friends constructed a house in the Alasehir (A district of Manisa) and this summer we will continue working there.

The house is already builded and we can stay inside, however there are things to do of course. For example floor need to be tiled and illumination has to be arranged. Some sort of decoration in and out of the house is needed.

Only hard work is a wall construction in the garden. It will be a retaining wall and some paid workers will also be there for that purpose. However we can help them to make it quick.

Firstly, the land is in the mountain approximately 1000 m altitude. Air is so fresh and we will sleeep also in the mountain.In the day we work and at night, we going to have fun by observing the stars, making barbeque, wathich open air cinema or playing music with fire. I guess it is going to be more enjoyable to building this house rather than living in it.

I am an environmental engineer and house is already planned. You could see the model in the photos. My father was retired from the army and he will be managing us :) You could see the model in the photos. My father was retired from the army and he will be managing us :) there will be 3 group of workers,

Some of my friends will come and help me, but i think it would be more enjoyable with nice people from helpx community.

The work would be around 3 weeks starting from 1sth August. I and some of my friends will go to Alasehir before to make some preparations.

Anyone interested could contact with me

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use