Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46080
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/4 acre
Persons: 1-2, 1bed&1mattress
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46080
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 27, 2016

Hi! Looking for a helper this week for a couple of days, til Friday OR from Sunday 4th - 9th!!!!
Even if you can only stay two days that would be a great help!! Getting our house ready to rent so washing windows/ cleaning house/ some garden/ possibly childcare!
There is one large single bed and a mattress that we can put on floor if there are two travelling together.
Hope to hear from you!

We are a small family with young children, Belle (3 years), and Kingston (1 year old). We have just bought our first home here in Eastbourne and it is so lovely - Beach Life! Forest Life!

We are new to Help-ex so are on a bit of a trial period with it. We are still settling in to our new house and new rhythm so we ask that helpers are understanding of this!

Helpers can expect a lovely spacious and warm room looking out onto forest. Three meals a day, vegetarian, occasionally fish. All facilities are here; wifi, phone-line, bathroom, washing machine etc. We are working on an outside bath for star gazing.

We are three minutes walk from the beach, there is a bus stop that you can catch to Wellington city, approx 40 mins or on a fine day there is a ferry to the city which takes 20 mins.

It is 2km to Days Bay with cafe's, art gallery, ferry to town, delicious wood-fired pizzas and good nz ice-cream.

Ideally helpers would do four hours of work, three in the morning and one around dinner time, but this can be flexible, depending on the day.

We are looking for helpers to help with:
Gardening / clearing bush
(Depending on helpers skills)

Our ideal helper is:
Vegetarian/ pescetarian
Child friendly/ respectful of family life
Good work ethic
Early Riser!

Our household rises at 6:30 with the children, and to get Dan off to work. Helpers are not expected to get up at that hour! But by 8am latest. Your room is downstairs by the living area, so evenings are child free from 6:30/7.
We don't have a T.v, and our philosophy with our young children is zero screen time.
We do have a projector (needs setting up) and like to watch films sometimes (usually a Friday or Saturday night) when kids are in bed.

One of the jobs that needs doing is to put a door on the third bedroom - this is the helpers room, so helpers should be advised that in the meantime your door is a curtain!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use