Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46101
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/3 acre
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46101
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 25, 2017

Hi we are looking for some help with landscaping / improving our garden - nothing particularly skilled just a bit of time and hard work needs to be spent out there. Maybe helping move soil, lay lawn, Laying patios, cutting tress/ hedges, making a fire pit, putting up fences etc
Don't worry google maps is out dated and we've done lots of improvements already! we'd hope that you are enthusiastic, cheerful, able to work of initiative and independently. We are able to offer you a room (bunk beds) and use of our home facilities wifi etc along with breakfast and an evening meal each day. In exchange for 4/5 hours work a day with a couple of days off each week where you could explore the local city of Brighton, the south downs or even catch a train to London. Now about us.............
We are a busy fun family with 3 young children (pip is 2, Hudson 4 and Albie 11= early morning noise) regularly hosting foreign students up to 6 at a time for the past 7 years. My partner and I both work full time as well as caring for our children. Its essential that you like children and enjoy a home full of laughter. We would prefer a short stay 2/3 weeks but please contact us to discuss.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use