Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46186
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: all year round
Area (ha): 0.05
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46186
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 15, 2018

I am looking for a helper from 20th September till end of the year 2018 mainly housekeeping, cleaning guest rooms, laundry, gardening, bike maintenance and some house work (painting etc. )

You will receive my contact details and I would like to meet you via Whatsapp/Facetime/skype asap. Let me know what works best for you. Pls write me about your skills, your experience and motivation to come to Berlin and why you think my place would be right for you. Also your CV would be helpful.
Pls use communication forms mentioned above - I am not regularly checking the HelpX account.

Thank you very much. Looking forward to hearing from you. Carmen

++++ who we are:

Hello, I am Carmen, your host - together with my partner Knut, my son Carl, the dog Janosch, and the cat called Einstein, we are the permanent inhabitants of our little URBAN MOJO B&B. We also have many very good friends who partially share our home or stay with us.

We live in an old family house from 1890. A lot of refurbishing and maintenance has been done in the past years and I still have ideas for changes. The property needs constant care and maintenance - it is a lot of work for a small community like ours. We have B&B guests all year round - we love to share and communicate with people from all over the world.

Help is needed with the ongoing work - in return I am offering a nice guest room in the main house. The neighbourhood is lively and young, many bars and restaurants and vivid cultural life awaitens you around - the city center is 10 min away by underground/city train. But with us you would still feel like living on the countryside - river, bay and parks are nearby.

The property is unique and special for Berlin - it is furnished and inhabited with love and care - due to our potential, a living home where every day people go in and out.

We are free and unconventional in our way of life and thinking, however, we place great emphasis on respecting the others' borders and care about a mindful, hearty dealing with each other. Clear communication, commitment and reliability are crucial for a successful life together.

This place is in a constant state of change and development process - we look forward to welcoming you and share our little Berlin refuge with you.

++++ short description:

private home property with city house and refurbished former horse stable, now used as small B&B with yard and garden - very close to city center of Berlin.

++++ what we are looking for:

experienced, quick, reliable, flexible, mindful, friendly, ambitious, english speaking persons (25+ ) for cleaning, gardening, bike repair and maintenance, house caring - living and working in the great city of Berlin. 4-5 hours of help daily, 5 days per week - flexible as also on weekends needed - sometimes more hours per day - others less, due to amount of work. please apply only if you make sure to provide the required skills.

++++ what we offer

an unique location in the heart of one of the best cities in the world - food and accomodation for at least 4 weeks (testing phase 2 weeks), free internet, access to shared bathroom and toilet, usage of bicycle - this year I would like to accomodate 2 people - not necessarily a couple.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use