Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46208
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 100
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46208
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 25, 2017

Our farm is a dairy farm with 250 cows average.
We are used to hosting people, we regularly have students from France who come to us for training.
Accommodation is in the house as part of the family. We work together and eat together. The hours are flexible, but the morning and afternoon milkings are neccessary each day, depending on the length of stay.
We are a very outgoing sporting family, love meeting new people and learning about their culture, whilst introducing ours.
We have 3 children, Craig, Jodie and Dale, who still lives at home, the other 2 are independant.
Our closest town is Drouin, which is 16 km away and Warragul which is a bit larger and is 20 km away.
General things we do through the day as well as the milking are, feeding the calves, feeding hay and silage to the cows,general farm repairs as neccessary.
We as a family love the beach and have a house there as well which we spend time at. We are keen surfers and would be happy to take helpers with us to give surfing a try if they like.
Living conditions here are fantastic and we love healthly good food, we are a very casual fun loving family and would expect anyone here to also join in with household duties to make life run smoothly.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use