Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46209
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46209
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 9, 2016

Availability from Late April now Sorry. We have some people till then :)

Hi, Donny, Stacey, Elle-Mae and Molly welcome you to come and stay with us on our small farm in Copping. We have a few cows, sheep, pigs, chooks, heaps of birds, rabbits and a very friendly chatty cat called Puss and a dog that thinks he is part of the family and loves sleeping on the couch!

We are a short distance from the very beautiful Marion Bay Beach and a hot surfing spot. Copping is also on the edge of a gorgeous forest where you can go for picturesque walks. If you have a car, and we would recommend that you do, the Tasman Peninsula opens up a vast array of activities. Including popular Port Arthur.

If you were to come and stay with us, we will provide a self contained one bedroom unit, close to the house that has its own bathroom and cooking facilities. We would love you to share some meals with us and when we are not at home you can cook in the unit or have access to our full kitchen. We are a very busy family with kids that go to school in Hobart and have after school activities in the City so most afternoons are spent commuting. We would be happy for you to join in our everyday family activities and special events. You will be a part of our extended family :)

In exchange for this we would like 4 hours each day of work approx. Some days a little more and some days none at all. The work will include washing buses, some gardening - including a whipper snipper, cleaning, cooking if you like it, maybe some fencing depending on the weather. We have wood cut and laying around that needs collecting on our ute and stacking. Feeding the animals and some general light farm work. We are renovating the house and if someone applies that has some experience at building or tiling then that's great and we would love to take advantage of your skills. These are not a necessity though as we want to share our home and experiences with your experiences and cultures. Many Thanks for reading our details and we hope to hear from you :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use