Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46234
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Co. Mayo
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46234
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 19, 2019

Hi Folks,
I'm Jian and this is my story:-
I bought my 15-acre small-holding and moved in beginning of January, 2016 (probably the coldest day of the year). My two sons and myself slept in the two-story stone house with no heating for 3 nights as I had no idea how and what to use to start a fire and there was no heating oil in the tank. But I felt happy because I held a nice vision for this piece of land and homestead. Now 3 years on, the land has 12-acres of hardwood trees growing and a small goat farm running with 10 goats (they are my babies and each has a name of a story to tell). But my vision for this place remains despite of many setbacks. The vision is building it up as a small retreat where people can come and stay and lean the Chinese healing arts of Tai Chi and Qigong for self-rejuvenation and self-regeneration. For this vision to be realized, I'm looking for helpers for the following projects:-
1. Fencing to fence the goats in;
2. Building a studio space with natural materials where lessons can take place sheltered from the elements;
3. Clearing out a one-acre field and turn it into a landscaped garden for visitors to enjoy;
4. also taking care of animals (10 goats and 3 dogs)on a daily bases.
Please note that only those who share my vision need to apply.
You must be willing to work 4-5 hours daily during week.
Prefer non-drinking, non-smoking applicants. Must love animals! Ability to use a chainsaw would be an advantage.
Benefits of staying:-
Fresh air, peaceful and secluded rural setting,
walk in native unspoilt bog-land; close to fishing lake and river (15-min. drive);
Tai Chi and Chi Kung lessons on request.
Check out my YouTube channel: FreeTao

Thanks for looking!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use