Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46258
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46258
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 6, 2016

We are a family, located in central Launceston. We have a warm and sunny house, with a nice verandah to sit and enjoy the view over Cataract Gorge. The garden is large, organic and needing lots of attention. Help is needed with weeding, pruning, planting, chicken care, garden bed preparation etc. Cleaning/ painting/ house maintenance is also needed. We have two very active dogs who also love to be walked. We are located within walking distance to the city, so it is easy to do sight-seeing whilst staying with us. Cataract Gorge is only a 5 min walk from our home and there is good walking, nice restaurants, cafes and a chairlift, and in summer it is lovely to swim there.

Our household is busy and we are always getting on with life activities - sporting events, school homework, work and caring for the garden, guinea pigs and chickens. We don't watch much TV, but you are welcome to use our high speed internet, play board games, listen to music etc. We have nice friends and interesting people visit us sometimes! We have been away for a number of years, but have previously hosted Woofers/Helpers and so we are used to having extra people to share in our daily life.

We are inviting people come and stay with us who are friendly and flexible, able to work well in the house, who will offer help, are happy to join in, but can also work and sightsee/relax independently. Non-smokers please, with a maximum 1 week stay unless agreed after initial stay.

We are hoping for friendly, easy going people to visit, who can work flexibly for 3 hours/day, and offer some help with cooking. Meals are mostly simple and wholesome, with lots of fresh vegetables and good quality meat, and we welcome creative cooks in the kitchen!

If you would like to stay with us, please email details of your dates of arrival/departure dates, some information about yourself and why you would like to stay with us.

Thanking you for reading this far, and we hope to hear from you! :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use