Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46300
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Havelock north
All Year: No
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46300
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 8, 2018

We are looking for a lovely person to come and help out with gardening, working with a small pony and a small amount of childcare.
We are a Young friendly rural family.
We are very close to brilliant beaches, while being 25 minutes out of Havelock North, in the sunny Hawkes bay.
We have two girls who are very busy and love being outside and learning new things. Harriet is aged 4 and maddy is 2. It would be great to have a caring, homely and enthusiastic female to help with gardening, general household jobs and Help care for the girls while I recover from being ill. We also have a very loveable, miniature foxy dog called poppy who adores people as well as a small pony, so experience with horses would be helpful. Experience in looking after children is essential.
My husband is a stock agent and works in havelock north so is unable to be around durning the day. We are a very positive and friendly household and would treat our guests as part of the family. There is a lovely sunny and warm, spare bedroom with a queen sized bed for you to live in and you would share a bathroom with the children. We have an extended farming family, stretching all over the North and South Island high country. They would also be happy to have young people visit them if you wanted further travel and to see some other beautiful parts of the country.
Having your own car would be helpful for your independence as we do live 25 minutes from town but not essential. Cleanliness and tidiness is essential as well as fluent English.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use