help exchange   Host 46302
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Garndolbenmaen
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46302
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 31, 2018

We are a small family property with 5 acres, we have 2 dogs and 2 puppies, and a few chickens and geese. A poly tunnel for growing vegetables, fruit and nut trees too. We have mountain, sea and woodland views.

Living at the property is myself (Megan - 25), Mum (Lesley), Brother (James - 27) and Sister (Keeley - 22), other family often visit with young children too. This will be our first time hosting but I have traveled and used helpx a lot in Tasmania and found it to be a great experience.

In return for food and accommodation we would like 4-5 hours of work per day or 6 hours if you want a day or two off to explore the local area. We would prefer people to stay for minimum two weeks so that we can get to know you.

It is a very rural area, beautiful but with limited public transport. It is a great place if you like walking, cycling and the beach (15 minute drive away), we are close to Snowdon too. The nearest town (Porthmadog) is 6 miles away. We can make arrangements to pick you up from nearby bus or train stations.

We need help mostly in the garden. Often very manual, labour intensive work, all types of gardening as well as small building projects, fencing, vegetable beds. There is lots to keep you busy, with our help most of the time. It will be mostly muddy outdoor work and we try to carry on through the rain as it does rain a lot in Wales. It is great if you have skills with building and using tools, painting or know about gardening and weeding.

Our home is small and full but what we can offer as a bedroom is a small attic room with a single bed, shared bathroom. We have WiFi. There is a gym in one of the sheds and a small sauna in the house as well as a bike that you can use.

All food will be provided, the kitchen is well stocked with all types of food, for breakfast, lunch and snacks you can just help yourself, we do cook evening meals together most nights and you are welcome to help with the cooking. We can cater for most dietary requirements but we ourselves are meat eaters.

Please send a message if you are interested in staying, and what your expectations may be. I look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use