Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46315
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .02
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46315
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 18, 2018

It's Winter weeding time!

Small, busy, friendly family home in central Nelson, surrounded by gardens and then overgrown bush. We have four school aged children and some experience with kids is preferred. We are not looking for childcare, but want someone who is happy to be around children from time to time. The kids are well behaved and like to meet people from different places, as do we.

The tasks: 3 hours of garden work per day, including weeding. General section clean ups and some vegetable gardening. We could be interested in paying for more work if you are keen.

The accommodation: A classic caravan with a comfortable new mattress at the back of our property. The caravan has power, with a toaster and jug. Shared bathroom in the house, a short walk away. Pleasant, picturesque setting in a quiet peaceful location, near to the Maitai river and home of many native birds including cheeky wekas. You can easily walk into town from our house.

Meals: Our helper is expected to share at least an evening meal with our family for each day worked. We are happy to cater for vegetarians.

Our helper: someone who is a self starter, is respectful of our family, looking to enjoy visiting Nelson and experience Kiwi hospitailty and cultural exchange with a local family.

Please be aware that some dates won't suit or we may be away from time to time. If we donít answer generally it is because we are away.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use