help exchange   Host 46379
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Darwin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: Couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46379
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 13, 2019

Looking for helpxers for stays of 7 days or so. Currently needing help with maintenance, gardening and house cleaning and cooking but let us know if you have anything else to offer as we may be able to use your skills. We are not in a position to teach you these skills at present so are looking for helpers with experience. Mealtimes, sharing the day's news and hearing your stories is a highlight of our helpx experience. If you like to cook we would love you to do that too. We have three children, who range from 15 to 22, and my parents live next door and often join us for a meal. We have plenty of pets - 2 lovable but naughty dogs who need walking, lots of chickens and numerous fish. Our home is walking distance to Casuarina Beach and it's amazing sunsets, also close to the local shopping centre and public transport. We have a tropical backyard jungle with loads of edibles and always looking to add more, and a relaxing all blue pool to cool off in. The accommodation is a cosy air conditioned caravan available with a double bed. We are a non-smoking, meat eating household. We also have bikes which can be borrowed and free wifi. 4 hours work, each, for meals and accommodation or would consider 2hours for just accommodation. Happy to be flexible with how hours are worked if you wish to also see Darwin and the surrounds.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use