Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46424
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2 (same room)
Category: Other
Host ID: 46424
Country: Switzerland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 5, 2017

Pendant l'hiver, je ne cherche pas de helper / during winter, I am not looking for helpers.

--- English version below ---

Je suis en train de construire une maison avec des matériaux naturels ( paille, bois, terre, etc). Je fais pas mal de travaux moi même et je cherche quelqu'un qui veut aider à la construction. Je sais comment je veux faire, ce n'est pas obligatoire de savoir sur l'éco-coestruction. Tu devrais te sentir à l'aise avec des outils, bien que je veux bien expliquer.

J'apprends beaucoup sur ce chantier: sur les différentes techniques de construire, sur le travail avec d'autres et sur moi même.

D'une manière générale, je cherche de l'aide pendant les week-ends. C'est à dire travailler le vendredi et samedi toute la journée et puis une journée de libre dimanche.

Normalement, je travaille 6-8 heures / jour et j'offre les repas et une chambre. Tu peux rester quelques jours de plus ( y inclus les repas).
Je cuisine majoritairement bio, avec un peu de viande. Mais je peux aussi arranger pour végétariens / végétaliens.

J'habite à Yverdon, pas loin de la gare et du centre ville. Le site de construction est à peu près 10 minutes en voiture ou 17 minutes en transport public.

Je parle français, anglais et allemand.


I am currently building a house made of natural materials (straw, wood, clay, etc). There is a lot of work I do myself and I am looking for someone who wants to help with the building.
I know what I want to put into place, so you don't need to know about eco-construction. You should feel comfortable with some tools, although I will gladly explain what you might not know yet.

I am myself learning how to do that kind of work, so the whole construction involves a lot of learning from my side: about construction but also about working with other people and about myself.

On a regular basis, I am looking for help at weekends, which means working all day Friday and Saturday and you are welcome to stay Sunday.

I mostly work 6-8 hours/day and offer food and stay. You can stay an few extra days (including food).
I cook mostly organic food including some meat, but I can arrange for vegetarian or vegan.

I live in Yverdon, close to the train station and city centre. I take the car (10 minute drive) or the bus (17min) to the construction site.

I speak French, German and English.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use