Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46487
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 30
Persons: 1 to 6
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46487
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 14, 2016

Hi travellers!

It is a kind of special description to come.
I am Pauline, 22 yo, travelling around Australia where I discovered HelpX. And I am thinking... WHAT A GREAT IDEA FOR MY PARENTS BACK HOME.

We live in the beautiful Béarn countryside and Madiran wine area, about 45 min from Pau, 2h from Spain, 1.5 h from beaches and 1.5h from ski ropes. So you will have lots to dicover during your free time as we would require between 20-25 hours work per week.

We live on a busy dairy farm (about 40 cows), but we also different crops especially during summer (corn, wheat...). We also lots of other animals to take care of (rabbits, chicken, ducks, horses) and a vegetable garden which also need to work on. We also have two different houses which need to be maintained or even more, renovated (painting, gardening, cleaning...). While writing this, I realise the amount of work my 58 yo parents have to face at.

This is why they would be happy to share a nice room (either mine or the empty ones available at the "chateau"), some delicious traditional meal, their knowledge, some funny stories and great tips about the region.

They will also have heaps to learn from you!! They will be happy to work on their English and Spanish (lots to catch up). And simply to hear your story and open their mind a bit more every day.

Please feel free to contact me for more pictures and further information as the tasks and schedule may vary a lot according to the time of the year.

Although my mum would be happy to pick you up or give you some lift, a car is kind of essential in this quite remote area of France.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use