Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46492
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: end April to July (end)
Area (ha): 1/4
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46492
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 15, 2016

Hello and thank you for reading this. I will introduce myself first then the children and finally what makes up most of the household Ė our beloved animals.

I am Claudia. I am a Registered Nurse as well as a Midwife professionally. I work mainly in the hospital in the next town but also in 2 others. I work mainly night shift, as I home school both children. As a single mum Iím rather busy with working, trying to catch up on sleep and schooling, let alone run a house! So I need help. Help in schooling as well as helping me with house chores and cooking.
Penny is my daughter Ė she is 10 years old and has been home schooled for now 3 years. She is your stereotypic girl, likes playing with dolls and horses, her pets, netball and her friends. Sport in any active degree is not her cup of tea. She is a hard worker in her school subjects.
Lochy is my boy of 9 years. He also is your stereotypic for a boy, plays football, runs trail running with me second daily and enters into military events with me on trail running or marathons. This is his first year home schooling. Heíll be the one who bugs you to play outside in the rain, dirt to kick a ball, play cricket or watch his latest trick on a skateboard or scooter.
Our pets are always changing year by year. We have 2 dogs, a placid Golden Retriever of 4 years called Liena, a toy poodle of 1 year called Schmutzi, 2 cats brother and sister Clyde and Bonnie and 2 canaryís: Sauber and Half Pint. These 6 live in and out of our home. The cats will love to sleep with you as will Schmutzi if Iím on a night shift. So a love for animals is a must. We also have 6 chickens out the back, who provide us with ample eggs.
We all live in a 5 bedroom house in a small town in the south west of Western Australia Ė Northcliffe. It is snuggled in natural forest where all creatures hop, walk, run through. Itís not uncommon to see Kangaroos and emuís on our runs in the forest, the odd fox and the pastures of cows and their calves. It is a peaceful place 25 km away from a beautiful beach and cliff faces, 25km to the next town and 90km to Manjimup where I do our weekly shopping and Lochy plays his drums.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use