Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46499
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Tara
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 80
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46499
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 10, 2018



Stewart (age 62, retired teacher) and Nancy, soon to retire, are a friendly couple who welcome single women, men or couples to their farm home in a beautiful region near Owen Sound, Ontario that is 2.5 hours northwest of Toronto. Stewart has been a helper with helpx.net, has lived in Europe and speaks English and il parle français while Nancy speaks English. También Stewart está aprendiendo español. We have a modern ancestral stone house with 4 bedrooms. Our 3 adult children do not live here but they do visit on occasion as do other friends and family members. We have pets in the house (a cat and a dog). Guests will have a private room in the home, wifi, full access to the home including a shared bathroom with shower and Jacuzzi tub.

We expect an average of 4 hours per day, 5 days a week however sometimes we work longer one day and take other days to relax or to explore the natural beauty of region including Bruce National Park. Outside, we are looking for help in the garden, cutting trees for firewood, with gathering and piling the wood, small repair jobs, various other tasks, maintenance of buildings and in creating and improving trails through the forests on our farm.
Inside, we need help with cooking, especially the evening meal, and other various tasks such as painting, cleaning. No experience is necessary, just a positive and willing attitude. A good sense of humour is always welcome! You may stay for two weeks or longer. In return you will receive free lodging, full access to amenities in the home, ample free time, a friendly and relaxed environment, and help/transportation to discover cultural events, the quaint towns, and beautiful parks, lakes, and sandy beaches in our area of which we are very proud.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use