Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46506
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 12
Persons: 2 sometimes 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46506
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 28, 2018

Full for this year, Thank you to all helpers.

Our small busy croft is home to 11 cows, a bull, 14 sheep, 2 pigs, 250 hens plus a few ducks and turkeys, 5 hives of bees, 1 friendly working dog, 2 riding horses, 2 cats, and their 2 owners Alex & Lenice,
3 polytunnels, vegetable plots, young fruit trees and fruit bushes.

The croft is located just outside the beautiful village of Plockton “Jewel of the Highlands”
Just 2 minutes walk from the railway station on the Inverness to Kyle of Lochalsh line, across the water from the Isle of Skye.

We grow, make and sell jams and chutneys, seasonal vegetables and eggs, here on our croft.

We are looking for help with planting, weeding, growing veg, harvesting and general help in the garden and polytunnels, daily tasks include feeding the poultry, collecting eggs and other routine jobs around the croft.
Flexible hours to suit weather/season, normally 5 hours per day which includes closing the hens in at dusk, in return we will provide accommodation in a spacious 2 bedroom static caravan on the croft, with cooking facilities, a shower and toilet, all bed linen and towels, plus food provisions provided.

WiFi available.
Bicycles available.

A minimum stay of 14 days would be ideal.

In the village there is a shop, 2 pubs with traditional music sessions twice a week and a restaurant, in Kyle there's a supermarket, Banks, Chemist etc.

We are also building a house, if anyone has any Joinery/building skills.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use