Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46554
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46554
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 17, 2016

We are a family of four living by beautiful Lake Hawea, a 15 minute drive from Wanaka. We live a five minute walk away from the lake, and there is plenty of walking and biking accessible from where we are. It is a truly stunning area! We are an adventurous family and try to get out biking, walking, rock climbing, kitesurfing or skiing as often as we can.

We are looking for a person to help with child care (taking children to after school activities, supervising children after school), cooking evening meals, and some household chores for around 3.5 hours 5 days per week. Our children are 8 and 12 years old, are generally easy going and very sociable.

In return you will have your own room with a double bed, access to shared kitchen, lounge and bathroom, some access to a vehicle, and wifi. You are also most welcome to join us for meals.

We will be ready to take helpers from early June onwards. We would prefer someone who wanted to stay long-term: 4 weeks plus. This could work well for someone wanting to spend the winter season in Wanaka as you could get plenty of skiing / boarding in before 3pm.

Please note we can only take one person, so no couples please. Thanks.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use