help exchange   Host 46615
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.2
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46615
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 29, 2019

We are looking for helper(s) throughout the spring and summer, and we really need your help with our ongoing project and the house renovation. We are a small farm in Mayenne, preparing to open as a business as an open/petting farm for children and families. we are hiring a restored Gypsy wagon througout the summer.

We have small animals, chickens, geese, ducks and Ouessant sheep as well as small pigs and goats. We grow our own vegetables and we keep bees on our farm.
My husband Richard is English and I am French but I speak fluent English. I teach English in the local school and I run a business teaching French from home. Richard is a tree surgeon and does chainsaw carvings as well as renovating the farm.
We have a little boy 16 months old.
We are looking for a friendly helper who loves animals and is not afraid to muck in. We have a little boy who is only 3 months old at the moment. We need some help with maintaining the place looking good and we have many exciting projects about to happen, including a cobwood farm shop being built and helping looking after the animals. We offer a stay in a lovely and charming bedroom in the old bread oven or a caravan if the bedroom is not available.
Carole and Richard (and Louis)look forward to meeting you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use