Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46681
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Warkworth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2 ( couple)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46681
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 21, 2017

Welcome! and Happy new year!
I live across the road from a small seaside bay.
Where I often sit to have my morning coffee!
I have two children who live with me,
We have chickens, bees, and an unruly garden, we try and grow all the greens we eat.
I make apple cider vinegar and anything else I possibly can preserve in a jar.
We love having guests, and enjoy the exchanges with different cultures.We have a beautiful room in our home for you, with a comfortable double bed and a view of the garden.

I'm looking for help with simple things, and would like a fair exchange of work per day... If you have building experience I would like to line a garage with ply wood... Is that something you can do?
The hedge always needs a trim, firewood to cut and some interior window sills to paint... and other small jobs .. The garden and shed need some sorting. we have just had a flood so there is still plenty to sort, or clean.
I love to cook, I offer simple delicious food, local and seasonal. We eat meat, but I am happy to cater for vegetarians.

There is plenty to do in the area, lots of beach escapes, Pakiri, Omaha, there are vineyards and the pretty Matakana markets 10 minutes away, Bush walks and Marine reserves like Goat Island are also 10 minutes away.
If you have a car you could have a wonderful time exploring.

I have a vacancy July 21 to around 27th....

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use