help exchange   Host 46701
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: may to august/sept 2016
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 3-5
Category: Other
Host ID: 46701
Country: Netherlands

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 21, 2016

We (owner Nicolette and chef Anne) are looking for 3 persons who can help us with preparing meals for the guests in our restaurant in 5 shifts of 5 hours per day (Wednesday to Sunday) between 11.30 and 22.00u in the period may until september 2016. Your working hours will be the same everyday: either from 11.30 - 16.30u, 15.00 - 20.00 or 17.30-22.30u. On mondays and tuesdays the restaurant is closed, so those are the weekly days-off. We need each kitchen-helper to stay for minimum 4 and maximum 5 months as we will have to invest some time in learning them specific cooking skills. Besides cooking-assistents we are also looking for people who want to help cleaning and washing dishes. For them the minimum period to stay is 4 weeks although we prefer longer stays. We need them for either the 11.30 - 16.30 shift or the 17.30 - 22.30u shift. Like cooking-assistents cleaning-assistents will do the same shift each day. We can offer each helper (or helper-couple) a private bedroom and private bathroom, a shared kitchen and shared relax/eating room with tv. In the shared kitchen the helpers can prepare their own meals whenever they feel like it. We provide for the ingredients they need. Wifi is available. We as owners cannot spend time with the helpers after work as we work all day long and afterwards return home which is more than an hour driving away. This means helpers will have to keep themselves busy after work. For this reason working at 't Veerhuis together with your boy/girlfriend and/or some friends might be a good idea. We are situated directly on the border of the river Maas in the beautiful, pure and peaceful 'Maasheggengebied' (Maashedgelandscape) which is a vast protected natural area in southern-east Holland. It is a paradise for people who like to meditate in silent nature. The nearest bus station is 5 minutes away from us. Weed smoking or other drug-use (except for alcohol in limited amounts) is not allowed.

The reason we are looking for assistence is mainly that the restaurants chef Anne, who is also a choreographer and balletteacher, wants to restrict her shifts to 8 hours a day to get some time free for building a dance company with children living in asylum centres in the south of Holland.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use