Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46717
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46717
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 12, 2018


Welcome our country cottage nestled in hills close to the town of Ennis, the Burren and Atlantic ocean. We are a family of 4 living on this smallholding . Kevin and Barbara moved here in 2006 with their children and have added garden, polytunnel and livestock in the last few years.

We have a kitchen garden with all vegetables for the house, a polytunnel where we grow tomatoes, cucumber, kale, etc.

IMMEDIATE AVAILABILITY: WE ARE CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR 1 or 2 helpers for minimum of 2 weeks and maybe longer to help with some farming and building tasks.

Overview of tasks that we require help with:
1. Weeding/clearing and preparation for planting on outdoor raised beds (outdoors and in polytunnel)
2. Repair of fencing on farm
3. Feeding livestock -
4. Setting up new beehives
5. General tidying and organising on farm
6. Cleaning house and holiday home
7. Helping with general household chores
8. Painting fences

Kevin who is from the locality is an Irish musician and thus lots of music is played in the house and in local pubs and festivals.

Barbara has an international background from Chile/Sweden/Africa, she works with wool and writes, plus the farming.

We are a family that loves learning new things and about other cultures. Our travelling days may be over, but we love hosting and learning from people from all over the world. Hosting has given us the chance to make great friends in the most distant places.

We are 5km from the town of Ennis which is a thriving town with lots to see and do.

Site type: Smallholding

Organic status: Organic - not certified

Accommodation: Room in house, own bathroom

Food menu: All

Smoking allowed? Only outside

Families welcomed? Yes

Nearest Town: Ennis

Extra information:

We are a multilingual family with Spanish and English spoken on a daily basis but also speak Swedish and understanding of Norwegian, Danish and French.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use