Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46745
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Noojee
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6.4
Persons: 1 to 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46745
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 4, 2018

Set in 16 acres of natural bush with gardens and a tennis court with basketball ring. There are numerous outdoor living areas. With campfires and cooking facilities there is plenty of scope for quiet relaxation.
Nearby township of Noojee has 3 restaurants and several scenic attractions. We are 1.5 hours drive from central Melbourne. There are numerous country businesses, wineries, nurseries and so on nearby.
My wife and I travelled in the past and I have worked and lived in 9 countries so we appreciate cultural exchange and are tolerant easy going people. We had 3 children living here who have all moved on so we have plenty of spare room. We are hoping to have a range of helpers as we are now close to 70 years old, retired and need help keeping the house and gardens in order, weeding, pruning and so on. General maintenance of the buildings and the property generally is also envisaged. Range of power tools and equipment available. Also some new building projects once everything else is in order.
We offer quality accommodation and food for 4-5 hours work per person per day (max 25hrs per week)
We are happy with short or longer term stays.
Pick up from Warragul railway station and occasional car use available to suitable helpers.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use