Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46761
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46761
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 11, 2018

Opening coming up from 22 August 2018. Mainly for people who are strong, handy and have a certain degree of renovation/decoration experiences. Also people who are good at cooking. Couples are welcome. Vegetarian preferred. Or people who are willing to try vegetarian diet.

The accommodation is inside a house. You might live with us or live on your own in the house. You'll get your own room. We don't have TV. The exchange will be accommodation+meals for 25 hours/week. Or accommodation only for 20 hours/week. You don't need to work on the arriving day and the leaving day. 2 week's stay is preferred.

We don't really have rules about what time you start to work-it could be any reasonable hours depends on your plan for the day. Flexible, flexible, flexible is the golden rule for us here - we want you to have the free time and explore the city as much as you can. So drop me a line if you are interested and let me know your skills&plan&preference and we'll go from there!

A little bit about us - we are a family of three. I have been using helpx when I was a backpacker. I love the culture exchange and the openness part of the exchange process. I'm not sure, though, if I will be there when you are around. So you might stay some nights on your own, some nights with my husband in the house and some times the whole family in the house.So perhaps more independent traveler and couples would suit the best.

Look forward to hearing from you,

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use