Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46773
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

margaret river
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 2 or 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46773
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 18, 2018

I live about 30 km from the ocean good surf beaches in the area and lots of wineries. My property is 17 km from town there is no public transport out here in the Bush/forest. Most of the work I need here is Gardening weeding in the veggie patch and generally just cleaning up around the yard and cutting firewood for the winter and general housework and carpentry and joinery and just basic building I have been working on my house for 10 years and just need to get it finished. And I can go travelling up North into the outback with my dog do some gold prospecting. The accommodation here is separate to the main house it is a four room shack. If you do not have a car I can pick you up and show you some of the main features of the area depending on how long you stay.I am new to help X. I have been a host on couch surfing for over 5 years and I have 138 references and 20 friends I have had up to 9 couch surfers here at one time so I've lost count of how many surfers that been here I reckon about 300 some for one night some for two nights. Some just having a holiday and some looking for work. And of course quite a few of them wanted to help me in my garden and on my building projects And just cleaning my firebreak for the oncoming summer .

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use