Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 4678
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.1
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 4678
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2014

I am a young-at-heart grandmother who is passionate about travel and photography. I have recently built a new house and am looking forward to hosting my first helpxers!

My home is in a quiet cul-de-sac with off-street parking, in the small rural township of Amberley, 35 minutes north of the city of Christchurch. From my house, you can walk to the main township of Amberley, with library (free wifi), supermarket, medical centre, pharmacy, sushi, Thai and Chinese food, takeaways, restaurants, cafes and bakeries. Nearby are rivers for swimming and a 5 minute drive to the beach or 10 minutes to the wineries and vineyards of Waipara. One hour drive to Hanmer Springs.
I have travelled to over 50 countries and enjoy cultural exchanges. Photography and travel are my passions, and cycling. I enjoy the company of my family and friends. I have bicycles available for you to borrow, and a piano I would love to hear played!
As I have a new property I would love help with the painting of a new fence and some landscaping. The photos show my new house and the fence that needs painting. Also help to build a cycle shed please! Someone with building experience would be great. :-)
In return for approximately 4 hours work per day you will be rewarded with accommodation in my spacious, warm and modern home, in a twin bedroom (two single beds) with your own bathroom, and three meals a day.
I look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use