help exchange   Host 46795
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Seasonal
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1 to 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46795
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 4, 2016

GDay. I (Ishram) live on a peaceful 8 hectare rural property (not a farm) on the outskirts of Creswick (1.5 hrs N.West of Melbourne). Creswick is a great little town with the best french patisserie in Victoria. It has public transport links to Melbourne, Ballarat and Daylesford, some lovely walks and a great lake to swim in.

I thoroughly enjoy meeting people from all walks of life and nationalities. I am well travelled and since retiring a few years ago am actively involved in a community education project in Brazil, where I spend several weeks each year.
My interests include mayan astrology, healing, sustainablility and environmental issues.
I have three grown up daughters and 4 grandchildren.
Im currently looking for helpers from late January 2017 onwards. Ideally a couple to help with chopping wood, land clearance, gardening/weeding, house maintenance and general tidying up of the property. DIY and basic carpentry skills would be great. Stays between 5 and 10 days1-2 weeks welcome, longer depending on skill sets. Helpers are also asked to muck in with housework and cooking.
Because there is one bedroom and a yurt I am ideally looking for a couple or 3 helpers. Hours depend on what I need you to do, so you must be flexible, but you will help a maximum of five hours a day 5 days a week.
Accommodation is own room (double bed) with own bathroom and /or yurt if preferred. Because there is one bedroom and a yurt I am ideally looking for a couple or 2 helpers. Its a beautiful house with great kitchen and living spaces, various outbuildings, a yurt and a sauna!! Its completely off grid (solar and rainwater tanks) with an organic vegie garden and greenhouse.
A rustic cabin (converted work site caravan) is also available that has water, a shower, power and this would suit a single person .... and the hours associated with this option are negotiable.
Please note that previously I had a friend Sian house-sitting and managing HelpX that's why the reviews mention Sian not myself!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use