Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46846
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Flaxman Valley
All Year: starting now till end of
Area (ha): 8.49
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46846
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 19, 2017

My partner and I love meeting new people and we will do our best to give our helpers a great Australian experience and fun time.
If no clients are in the apartment helpers will be able to stay in the b&b section and can be independent if they wish. If guests staying accommodation will be in the main house bedrooms. We are looking for people with horticulture /gardening skills who enjoy working outdoors, love working with animals and are happy to help with 1 accommodation room and setting up a glamping tent ready for accommodation.
We have a self contained section of the home we rent out on airbnb and we are in the process of planting, making the garden larger.
Some help with sheep and horses may be required and I am sure lots of laughs will be had over a glass of red at night and sometimes pizza in the outdoor oven.
May be 1 or 2 occasions where assistance in preparing accommodation for clients is necessary.
We would love some help and we are happy to negotiate suitable work times. We feel about 4 hours a day for board and room is fair and we are happy to be flexible so you can have full days off to look at the barossa and explore.
We are 10 minutes from a town so your own car is necessary. The Muray River is about 40 minutes away - an easy trip for a kayak (we have 2) and look around.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use