Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46871
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Merendree
All Year: april 2018 help needed
Area (ha): 0,085
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46871
Country: Belgium

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 14, 2018

Hi,

I am turning a small house in a little village surrounded by fields and canal nearby into a center for people to learn about meditation, permaculture, self-sustainable living, veganism, health, lift yourself to a nicer life, zero waste living, ...


The work is to help to turn the place into an even more nice place where info dessins, workshops and meditation sessions are given. For this a lot of (little) things need to be done.


I am looking for one or two persons who work independently to do this:

Painting indoor (stairs, floor, wall)
Painting outdoor (chillout place)

Connect rainwater to the house

Build a waste water treatment system

Loam the walls of the house and the cellar

Build a watering and feeding system to the trees and berrie bushes and permaculture garden

Garden work - start a mandala permacultura garden and a food forest

Build a herb spiral

Help with daily routine: cleaning, cooking, playing with cats.


Routine work to do outside is: garden cleaning work, taking care/loving trees and plants, harvesting plants for food, repotting plants.


Also daily cleaning, cooking, put fresh flowers, ..


I work during daytime so I need someone with a lot of experience and who works independently as well.

Drawing, music, campfire (if dry), a little walk, going to sea to collect shells, harvest plants from nearby area, go to nearby co-workersgarden in same village with nice people like us! (walking/biking distance)

Daily meditation and yoga is possible and advised (I do it you can join). Cats of the house are Charly and Jules. Food is vegan and place is entirely cigarette-, drugs-, alcohol- and sugarfree. Also only natural soaps and shampoos.

The house is 20 mins walking from the railway station. The train leaves every hour and takes 7 minutes to Ghent and about half an hour to Bruges. There are nice natural areas here and cultural things to do in Ghent/Bruges.


The rules of the house are: vegan food, sugar-, alcohol-, drugfree, only natural soaps, aim for as wastefree as possible,.. internet is only on during daytime.

Hope to meet you soon for sharing a nice harmonious and prosperous time together.
Marjolein

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use