Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46872
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46872
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 22, 2018

I am looking for a peaceful, warm-hearted helper to welcome in to my home to help with various household and/or gardening work, depending on your interests. My family and I live in the beautiful Currumbin Valley (southern Gold Coast) surrounded by lush gardens and lots of wildlife - kangaroos outside your bedroom window. There is a beautiful creek and you will also have access to the community swimming pool and library. There are weekly meditation, yoga and qi gung classes held in the village.

We are a family with two young children and we try and fill our house with love, peace, warmth and joy. Any special talents you have such as musical instruments or circus tricks will be warmly welcomed and you will have a keen and receptive audience :-)

Normally I'd expect four hours work a day but I'm flexible in that you could do a full days' work and then have the next day off - I'm more interested in finding the right person to welcome in to my home, and then we can work something out that suits both your and my needs.

You are welcome to join in our family meals or to eat later at your leisure. We eat a nutritious, whole foods diet - we aren't vegetarian or gf but eat lots of vegetarian / gf meals and can happily accommodate dietary requirements if agreed in advance. If you are from a foreign country we would love for you to cook a traditional meal from your country one evening, if that is something you would enjoy :-)

You will have your own bedroom and wifi access. It will help you a lot if you have your own transport but some lifts can be arranged if necessary. **Please note we do not have a TV.**

When you reply please tell me a little about yourself also.
Thank you for reading!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use