Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46890
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Fowlers Bay
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46890
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 27, 2016

Unfortunately our current beautiful helper will soon be moving on to continue her travels - so, my husband and I are looking for an au pair style helper (preferably female) to join our family starting mid August through to the end of September (approximately 6 weeks).
We have 2 little girls, a 2 year old, who the time will mostly be with, and a 5 year old, who attends school.
We live in a tiny beachfront town on the South Australian Eyre Peninsula.
Each year, the Southern Right Whales and Humpback Whales migrate here to mate and calve. We operate whale watching cruises on our 50ft vessel out of the bay.
Our tours are 2.5hrs long so we would need care for our toddler from about 8.30am until about 1.30pm - approximately 5 days per week. The days and times may vary due to different tour groups, but it will generally average about 25 hrs per week with plenty of time off to surf, fish, relax our go out on the boat.
Some school pickups may be required for our 5 year old so a drivers license is essential.
Fowlers Bay is an amazing place if you want to experience the rawness and natural beauty of this country. We can't offer shops, pubs or clubs but we can offer stunning white beaches, sand dunes, whales, dolphins, sea lions, camp fires and an experience you will never forget!

You will have your own bedroom and shared bathroom/ living in our beachfront house....although we spend a lot of our time outdoors. All meals will be provided (we are healthy eaters) a car will be available for use, and plenty of fun will be had.
This position is suitable for someone who loves the company of young children, is passionate about nature, and is comfortable in both their own company and also that of mature aged travellers.
Internet and mobile reception is not great, so if you rely on these, it unfortunately won't be the place for you.

If you are interested or have any further questions, please feel free to contact me. Thanks

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use