Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46913
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: anytime
Area (ha): 9ha
Persons: 1 or married couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46913
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 26, 2017

Lord of the rings fans come stay in middle earth!! My busy family lives on a lifestyle block in the busy town of Matamata we are located centrally for the beautiful beach of mount maunganui and the city of Hamilton and rotorua we are 8 minutes from Lord of the Rings middle earth. (Hobbiton). A car would be helpful to get around as we wouldn't be able to provide a lot of transport with 4 kids aged between 11 and 3. But we are a 30min walk from the bus station if you want to make that work for you.
We are looking for a female helper or married couple for a short term stay between 2-7 days approximately 4hrs a day, hours can be flexible to suit, we would like help with spring cleaning and general house keeping duties and maintenance. Also maybe some cooking of meals (my children are lactose and gluten free so being a accomplished cook would be preferred but not essential). Plus some outside jobs from gardening to looking after feeding animals, waterblasting the house, cleaning windows, cleaning out chook house etc. Just work your way through the list in any order. We will provide a double bed with separate shower toilet from the family in our home.
We have a cat, 5 rabbits (plus babies that we sell), sheep, chooks and beefies grazing in our paddocks.
We are a christian family and look forward to meeting some wonderful people.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use