Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46935
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46935
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 12, 2018

I am normally looking for the below in Brisbane. Currently I am looking for cleaning type house duties at Bowen Hills, Brisbane

Admin/Marketing/Sales duties for a Medical startup business,require a native English speaker or high level of English communication. For the right person in this role, I could offer a long term stay.

Also looking for building or painting skills (experienced).

Other skills I am often looking for generally but not currently:
General house duties
Child minding
Handyman skills
Minor painting
Digital/social media marketing
Website design Joomla/Wordpress
Graphic design
I am away for most of July and no helpers this month.

I am a successful entrepreneur living half the time with my 6 year in my large Bowen Hills 3 bedroom unit. Sometimes at my unit if vacant at Surfers Paradise. I rent 3 of my 4 properties on airbnb.
Occasionally if Surfers is free, Helpers can stay during the vacant time with or without me.
There is generally always on going maintenance tasks or cleaning tasks to assist with getting the properties ready for airbnb guests.
My son is delightfully charismatic (to friendly folks!) and I am very relaxed and easy going. Look forward to meeting, better pictures are on the airbnb listing. I have hosted over 200 lots of guests and have excellent ratings (seen on airbnb).
I have started a new business also and could use some assistance in Admin/Marketing/Sales/PA type duties.
I have met some wonderful people through Helpx. I look for people with skills, good reviews, a photo is always helpful and people with life experience.
My life is pretty relaxed these days and as a host
I am the same.
I like:
Sport,squash, surfing, music, HiFi, more music, DJing, travel, football, table tennis (new table in the unit), woodwork, good food, good wine, cooking socialising etc
I generally have 2 rooms and I find at least one couple and one skilled tradesman works well and we all work together.
Riley has his own needs: need to be able to draw, build, create, imagine, tell stories, don't tell jokes (they are never funny), ignore vegetables and spicy food, read, be a big kid!

Email enquiries only please.

Look forward to meeting you!

Alan and Riley

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use