Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47001
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Matakana, Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47001
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 11, 2016

Hello! We are a family of 4 - 2 adults, 2 kids, and 2 dogs. We have a small rural property 45mins north of Auckland. We have a small orchard, various vegetable gardens, native bush and landscaped gardens. We've got a bunch of stuff we'd like to do around the property so we need help in maintaining all of the above along with some small building projects. So experience in gardening, landscaping, building, child care, animals etc. would be helpful. However more importantly, we are looking for people who are nice to be around, who have a good work ethic and are able to teach us about their part of the world while we introduce you to ours! Ideally the period of stay would be a few days at a time, but we're totally flexible if the right people came along! We offer 4 or 5 hours of work per day in return for accommodation, food and wifi. The accommodation is a standalone studio that gives you privacy and comfort. Having your own transport would be beneficial as public transport is pretty limited around here. As there are plenty of gorgeous beaches, walks, vineyards and local village to explore. We'd love to hear from you if this sounds like what you're looking for!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use