Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47007
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47007
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 5, 2018

Currently offering accommodation for 6 and 7th April only for a female. What we can offer; arrive on Friday, leave Sunday : frid dinner, satur breakfast, lunch, dinner and Sunday breakfast provided in exchange for 8 hours work total during your stay. Work include general housework, cooking, odd jobs around house), accommodation in our carāvan but use all our indoor facilities).

Ignore the rest of the advert as this is for other dates.
-If you a female travelling alone we would offer:Tasks we would appreciate help with include cook quick-easy evening meals, do dishes, bit of housework/gardening, help alongside my wife w kids,wash car and odd jobs. In exchange for 3 hours work/day, breakfast/dinner/accomodation.
-if you are a couple; we would offer 2 hours work a day each, in exchange for accomodation only.similar type jobs as listed but maybe with some more outdoors type work.

Accomodation is in our comfortable carāvan on our property, which previous guests have loved. We also love to give you help in finding things to go and do in your spare time around Chch.
We live in a suburb beside the much loved Port Hills. We have a family home with good size back yard, close to bus stop. We have a self contained caravan on our property which we are offering in return for work. We like to see our guests get out and explore Chch hence only short hours of work each day.
Our caravan is double glazed, modern UK caravan with own toilet and shower (since this stay is short term, guest can use our inside facilities of our home, whilst we are home, and use carāvan to sleep in/have time out in, and own privacy). If it's for a couple, carāvan to be used to cook in.The caravan is heated and has double bed or two singles.

We have had great Help X helpers previously and continue to seek friendly, honest, reliable guests. In particular for this stay, prefer someone who speaks/understands English.
Rob is from Hollsnd so is always up for speaking Dutch, our two kids are learning Dutch too . However rob will not be around much during this stay.Rob manages to understand most European languages. We have both travelled extensively so like the idea of hosting travellers.

Back to Top
Copyright Š 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use