Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47017
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47017
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 1, 2016

Hi, my name is Pietro, I'm 34 years old. I worked as researcher in university (history) and now I am a gardener. I like reading, good music and chinese martial arts. After some years of working and travelling abroad I decided to put my savings in a life project: I bought a small property with an old farmhouse and I'm working to renovate the building and to make the property a nice place to live in, in harmony with the environment and with the rhythm of nature in general
The main tasks if you're visiting me will be building and gardening work, but i will appreciate also any type of artistic or handicraftsman contribution.
The house is in the middle of the hill countryside in the Appennini mountains, 13 km south from the nearest city (Imola, where i lived until 24). The landscape is unique and beatiful, characterized by "calanchi": very peculiar clay mountains. The property is located in the middle of the pasture land of a sheep sheperd, wich is the only neighbour, who will be very keen to introduce you to the tradition of cheese making.
The principles that run my house are the same ones who rule my life: respect, responsability, freedom. This means there are no formal rules or strict policies, if you believe in self-respect and tolerance you're more than welcome. This doesn't mean you'll not have hard work from time to time!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use