Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47020
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47020
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 1, 2016

My partner Tom and I live with our baby daughter Ada and our two dogs in the Scottish Borders about 40 minutes south of Edinburgh. Tom works in Edinburgh so commutes regularly.

I am currently on maternity leave and we are hoping to complete some house renovations over the summer, as well as sorting out our garden!

Accommodation will be in our newly converted loft space (or outside in the summer house if you prefer). In exchange we would like help with various tasks around the property such as painting and decorating, gardening and fitting new doors and walls in our garage.

Must like dogs and children - we have two Labrador Retrievers who would love some extra walks and play time with a new face. Help with household chores and cooking while Tom is at work would also be much appreciated, but happy to go with whatever your strengths and preferences are, we can be flexible.

The nearest town is the traditional market town of Biggar (5 mins by car) which provides all the essentials. From there you can catch a bus to Edinburgh which takes about an hour. Glasgow is roughly an hour driving or we can give lifts to and from the train station at Carluke ( to Glasgow Central is 35mins).

There is lots to do in the area, particularly if you like the great outdoors, including: hillwalking, mountain biking, fishing and surfing, as well as Edinburgh and Glashow to explore. I am happy to do a few day trips together as it's a bit of a mission getting out with the dogs and baby at times so an extra pair of hands is always nice!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use