Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47153
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47153
Country: Poland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 9, 2016

We are a bilingual Czech-Polish family living in southern Poland, but we also speak English (we adults fluently, our 4yo daughter attends an English speaking preschool and our 1yo daughter doesn't speak any language yet). A person speaking any of the three languages fluently will be welcome.

We are a happy family with two daughters - 1 year old and 4 year old. We treat ourselves with respect and love and we would like to meet someone who would become a family member, not only a helper. We often cook together, clean together - all four of us - because we live together. We don't expect you to be a housekeeper or a cook, but we expect that you would participate in all these daily duties, like any other family member.
We do not have any animals, but we consider maybe having a puppy soon.

We mainly need help during working days at 9 am to 5 pm, sometimes longer. I work from home but need to be able to focus on my job during these hours. Our older daughter attends a pre-school, but our younger needs someone to take care for her 9am to 5 pm. After 4 or 5 pm, we take care of our children ourselves, and we enjoy it, so this time would be free for you. We may ask you for help with children occasionally in the evening or during the week end, but this would not happen often (I don't even remember when we last went to the cinema since we have children, and we would appreciate a lot having a chance to spend few hours without kids every now and then). :-)

We live in a very green part of a big city, in a family house with a garden. The public transport connection to the city centre is very good. Katowice is a university city, so there are many young people here. You would have your own room with internet connection (but there is no TV in our house).
We eat mainly organic, home made or regional food. Part of our family eats gluten-free.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use