Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47185
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47185
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 24, 2018

We are looking for a female for general house and yard work and some childcare on an offshore island. We are looking for someone to help mind our two children, 3 (almost 4) and 6, and to help around the house, yard, shed and guesthouse in exchange for food and lodging. We would prefer someone active and healthy who will take children out on walks and to the beach etc. We are a very relaxed and fun loving family and live on a really beautiful island off the west coast of Ireland. We love music and fun.
The hours would be around 4-6 hours per day, with 1-2 days off a week. You would work more some days and less on others. We live in a small apartment across from the beach. Wi Fi and a double bedroom is provided. The toilet and shower are shared.
Clare Island has so much to offer like hiking, beaches, kayaking, photography, yoga centre, horse riding and a fantastic music scene in the summer with lots of gigs, traditional sessions and much more.
check out for more information on what to do!

Thank you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use