Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47189
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47189
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 7, 2018

We are a small busy family - Mum and two teenagers (aged 14 and 17). I travel sporadically for work and so would like someone responsible to stay with the children when I am away. We would love a Spanish speaker so the children could brush on their spoken Spanish. There might be a little driving involved, but the kids get themselves from school and back and to their sports, so this is unlikely. Main contributions to our household would be shopping, cooking and general keeping the house clean and tidy, and dog walking and of course, we would love someone who would like to become part of the family for the time she is with us.

We have just moved into a new house and if you know anything about creating edible gardens that would be a bonus. The garden is small, but hopefully we can produce some of our own food.

You can walk directly out of the house to the harbour (2 mins walk) with its small boats and a long beach to walk on. You can also walk directly onto the Greystones - Bray cliff walk which is 7K of stunning coastal scenery. We are 7 minutes walk from a lovely village (Greystones), which has a train station and bus services so that you could easily travel around Dublin and Ireland from here. We are also a few minutes from the Wicklow mountains, if you like hiking and rock climbing. We are passionate outdoor people who climb and hike and we would be happy to show you around the beautiful hikes and climbing areas in our area.

We hope to welcome people with a positive and proactive outlook on life. An enquiring and open mind also feels good (we love interesting dinner table conversations!)

We look forward to welcoming you to our lovely home!

We only take helpex-ers for 3 weeks maximum and would prefer a female.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use