help exchange   Host 47247
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Czarna Dolna
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5ha
Persons: 1-3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 47247
Country: Poland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 26, 2019

Hi, we're Ola and Marcel, we live with our 3 little kids in an old wooden house in a village of Czarna Dolna in Bieszczady Mountains - one of the wildest area of Poland. We have solar electricity, water from our own well, and generally we're quite independent.
We have cat, dog and 2 horses. We grow organic potatoes and spelt, we also have vegetable garden for ourselves and our friends and we have 10 beehives as well. Except of that Marcel is yoga teacher and he's got an impressive knowledge about herbs, and I (Ola) am painter. We're both amatour musicians too. We used to travel a lot before we moved in here. We're interested in interreligious dialog.
Depends on season we need help with some farm works, like weeding, digging, gardening, collecting herbs and so on, chopping wood, maintainance, cooking, little construction works sometimes. Or playing with kids.
We'd like you to work about 4-5 hours a day 5-6 days a week.
In return we give you:
- accomodation and food ofcourse (you can sleep on a materace in yoga room - not too much privacy, but a lot of space; we're vegetarians, and we ask our guests not to eat meat here)
- yoga lessons twice a week
- horse back ridding
- some sightseeing
- herbal workshops
- shareing all the knowledge we have and you're interested in
- nice company (we can meditate together, make music together, make camp fire and have fun)

We have no TV but we have internet.

PS. We check emails once or twice a month, so if you're in hurry, better call us.

We prefer if you stay at least one week.

We like people, who have pictures of their faces in their profiles!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use