Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 4727
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 1 or more
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 4727
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 29, 2016

*Need someone or a couple to do a garden tidy and house tidy/clean for family arriving soon!* We are a young family who live in a typical maison de maitre in the middles of rolling vineyards. We are easy going and would appreciate some help doing everyday things like helping in the house but if you want to do something more constructive theres plenty to do here like sorting out a vegetable patch, cutting logs or carpentry, painting etc! We also need a plumber, roofer and electrician. We could do with some strong hands at some point to dismantle a barn and we have an apartment that needs converting. We would love to be fairly self sufficient so someone that could help give us a start to do that would be great. We would also appreciate a French speaker to help us and the children improve our French (preferably someone with some patience!). In return we can offer comfortable accommodation, a relaxed friendly atmosphere, shared meals and lots of laughs. We have just acquired a caravan which is sited in a very peaceful part of the land so you can have your own space. I run a small internet based business and my husband is an ironworker so we are around most of the time. Theres local restaurants, swimming lakes, fishing, golf, the beach is two hours away and the Pyrenees 2 hours as well. We have great bikes that can be used and wireless internet access. The wildlife here is fantastic, theres an Osprey around, Buzzards, Kites, Golden Oriole, Coypou, Deer, Wild Boar, plenty of Hare and Ive even spotted bee eaters. Many things to see and do so come and enjoy our little corner of France (and help us out at the same time!) We have had a couple of people recently who have been more of a hindrance than a help so if you would like to come please be prepared to get out of bed before lunch and work 5 hours - we dont ask much!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use