Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47320
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 60
Persons: Prefer couples
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 47320
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 14, 2018

Take a break from travelling and enjoy homelife for a while. We are a relaxed, easy-going Australian rodeo family. Your stay with us on our farm is 160acre Texas Longhorn cattle farm will be a great Australian experience. We`re about 1hr15mins south of Perth and just love meeting new people. Checkout our Facebook page West Coast Cattle Ranch and our reviews on Airbnb, but please contact us through here.

There are many jobs that we do around the farm and house and you must be capable of working hard and thinking for yourselves. You must be motivated, keen and happy.
In exchange we offer plentiful healthy food, a comfy bed and your own area of the house to stay in. We provide everything you need and will cater for any special dietry requirements.

We prefer older couples or friends. We are currently undertaking a major farm cleanup both around the sheds and house.

Jobs include:
* Feeding horses, chickens and guinea pigs and cleaning out cages
* Collecting firewood
* Developing our new garden
* Maintaining farm machinery and vehicles
* Maintaining horse gear
* Removing tree guards and stakes
* Helping with general housework and outside maintenance

You will not be expected to look after the children, although they do like someone to kick the football with and enjoy learning new languages!

Work hours and jobs vary depending on the day. This work is not a specific job, it is really getting involved with an Australian everyday family and helping out.

At the end of the day we like to relax with a beer and some snacks and have a talk.

Accommodation is a large comfortable shed with fans, Queen bed, DVD player, couch, large table, Wifi, fridge and you will have your own privacy. The bathroom is outside and shared with us. There are horses, chickens, cattle and kangaroos all around.

I`ve done quite a bit of travelling myself- but not for years, so look forward to re-living that world and hearing your stories.

Key words: Rodeo, horse riding, motorbikes, cattle, hobby farm, bush walks, free internet, couple, single, chickens, dog

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use