Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47350
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 47350
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 7, 2016

I'm Tania and i'm living in a small farm situated in a valley 5 minutes from Tomar.
I need help with general farm and gardening work, as for the last 2 years I have been so busy raising a little baby on my own, that the farm became slightly neglected.
Now I really want to get back on track and I am looking for energetic and inspired people that can help me not only with physical work, but also giving ideas and suggestions on how I could improve the land and make it as self sustainable as possible.

I can offer a room, shared toilet and kitchen (in my house), 3 vegetarian meals a day, trips to the lake with the kids when its hot, portuguese or italian lessons, yoga daily practice, occasional riding lesson in a farm nearby and visit the beautifull city of Tomar.

In exchange I ask for minimum 4hours work per day, 6 days a week.
Work can include general gardening/farming work, building and repairing (i started making a greenhouse out of reclaimed windows but it needs some tlc), cooking , babysitting. But you will not be asked to do work that you are not happy doing.

We have kids, cats and dogs. and in the nearby farm we have horses and bees (theres not enough space in the valley for all of us..), wi-fi connection and bicycle provided. dont mind smokers. Get in touch!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use