Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47402
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47402
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 23, 2016

I'm an artist that lives between Queenstown (10 mins by car) and Arrowtown (another 10 mins by car) in an area called Dalefield. I run a travel website, see link above :) My wife is recovering from surgery for about two months and I need some help around the house. We have 3 kids, 15, 10, and 7. Here's what I am looking for in a helper! Please make sure you tick all the boxes :)

- Good English
- Willing to cook/clean/laundry/pack kids' lunches
- Able to drive my extra car to help pick kids up and run them to after-school activities
- Be patient and flexible and help the kids with their homework
- Babysit some evenings
- Great driving record
- In your "off time," I'd like if you went out and did outdoorsy things rather than sit around on your mobile/laptop (in other words, looking for an active, well-rounded person)

Please send me:
- Some basic information about you
- One or more photos
- A link to your Facebook Page
- If you don't have refs on your HelpX page, I'll need some other references please.

Our deal:
- ~5 hours of work per day, probably an hour before school and the rest after school
- Weekends maybe just an hour or two. Some weekend days none if you wanna skip off to Milford Sound or something
- You can stay in our 2-bedroom guest house, which is a 1 minute walk to the main house (it's also my art studio, so you'll have to keep your stuff in the bedroom). You also have your own bathroom/shower etc right there.
- You can use my truck sometimes for short trips to town.
- You can also eat our food / use our kitchen (although there is also a 2nd kitchen in the guest house, but it's a little crammed with some of my art supplies)
- I cannot accomodate special dietary requirements and we are not vegetarian (but we do eat veggie maybe 4-5 days a week)
- You are also to address me, at all times, as Sir Ratcliff of Refined Counterbury Blood Of Nine Moons Spinning Strangely (or you can call me Trey)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use