Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47409
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47409
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 23, 2018

We are living a relatively self sufficient lifestyle in the countryside near Ulverstone in Northern Tasmania. We are looking for like minded helpers who have a love of gardening or who are eager to learn about this lifestyle.
The family consists of 2 adults and 2 teenagers, We have chickens, bees and a pet dog. We grow most of what we eat in our orchard, hot house, veg garden and berry patches.

We delight in meeting people and learning about other cultures. We have volunteered overseas as a family and enjoy sharing experiences with travelers. We home educate our children and encourage helpers to share their knowledge we are also passionate about music, circus and the arts.

We can offer private room/s for 1-2 people with shared bathroom facilities. We would like to offer meals and accommodation in exchange for 3-4 hours work per day (5days) with 2 days off, we can also provide free WiFi. Our single room has a desk and suitable place for study or work. Helpers MUST be non smokers and we are a vegetarian household.

We are looking for helpers who are passionate and eager to learn about our lifestyle. Helpers can assist us with our daily activities such as weeding, pruning, harvest, general garden chores, cleaning, cooking, painting, seed saving and preserving.

We are just 10 minutes from the beach and 25 minutes to Devonport. We live in a farm district, close to many walking trails. We are able to pick up and drop off from Redline Bus or local bus in Ulverstone and Devonport Airport and Spirit of Tasmania ferry terminal.
Sorry we cannot sign for second year visas.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use