Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47432
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Aug-Dec & maybe Mar-Jun
Area (ha): 800
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 47432
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 27, 2017

Au Pair for Young Farming Family - Start ASAP

We are a rural family of five seeking a motivated, positive and capable female Au Pair to help with our children (three girls aged 4 months, 2 and 4yrs) and the daily running of our home and garden for the next 3 months or so. opportunity for the right person to return in Feb/March for a further 3 months.

Job Details
•Start asap (August/September)
•20-30 hours per week
•Live in position (not available to couples)
•Childcare experience essential
•Clean driver’s licence & experience an advantage but not essential
•Non-smoking & no vegans or vegetarians please
•Able to cook healthy family meals
•A love of animals - experience with horses and/or farming would be good, but not essential
•20 minutes from Masterton on a sheep and beef farm

What we offer
•Free room/board/meals (5 star!)
•20-30 hours help per week
•Fast wireless internet and own computer
•Possible access to a vehicle (depending on driver experience and age)
•Weekends off mostly
•Unique kiwi farming lifestyle experiences with a young family who have travelled themselves
•Experience Wairarapa – The playground of the Wellington Region – wineries, beaches, wildlife, adventure & culture!

1. Caroline, Charlotte & Matilda with Tess & Poppy (dogs) at the woolshed 2015
2. Zandy mustering with the girls
3. Kids and Tess with their pony, Missy. Our house in the background.
4. The view from the house
5. Budding vege gardeners with their bounty in January 2015.
6. Matilda on the farm

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use